• Welcome back to Pokécharms! We've recently launched a new site and upgraded forums, so there may be a few teething issues as everything settles in. Please see our Relaunch FAQs for more information.

Let's promote Pokécharms writing!

Is this a good idea

• It'll be hard to do, even tho it's for a good cause

Votes: 8 30.8%
  • No

Votes: 1 3.8%
  • Yee

Votes: 4 15.4%
  • As a writer, I just wanted to say thanks.

Votes: 13 50.0%

• Total voters
We promote Pokécharms writing by not posting art from June 4 to june 10! Only writing!

If you join, write #writeforaweek on your profile! Maybe even on your profile picture!
Anyway, this is so Pokécharms writers can get more likes. I mean, it's just unreal comparing likes writers get to likes artists get.

Members:
@Peridot!!!
@DiamondPikachu
@Mr Fishykarp
@TheKnightofMortem
@Ry_Burst
@Mockingchu
@Aura
@Psycho Monkey
@Mewtwofan259
@messenger
@StarBlitz
@Keleri
@SummerShaymin

Best wishes and good luck
-Peridot

EDIT: try to use the Creative Corner "Sort and Filter" buttons to only show writing when viewing works.

EDIT2: if you aren't a good writer or dislike writing, you can make a "suggested reading list" for people to read! (Idea by @Aura )

EDIT3: when suggesting a piece of writing, put a link to the first in the seiries.(or the one peice of writing.) If you're suggesting all of their writing, just put a link to their profile.

Last edited:
Yes
I shall join this
Edit: just to clarify, do we need to post a written work every day/most days during the week?

Last edited:
Count me in. This is a great thing, because there is a lot of writers on Charms that people don't even know exist becuase of the mass amounts of artwork.

Teapot

Virtual Duck Enthusiast
Staff member
Administrator
You will be unjoined from the cause if you post an art during the week.