• Welcome back to Pokécharms! We've recently launched a new site and upgraded forums, so there may be a few teething issues as everything settles in. Please see our Relaunch FAQs for more information.

DPPt/HGSS Moveset Rocommendations

Hi I am new but have completed every single pokemon game without cheats several times but i am new to this whole moveset thing and evs but here is my team I am making in diamond I will hopefully have it by the end of next week. This is why I would like some help with what movesets I should get for my pokemon

1.Empoleon

Rain Dance
Aqua Jet
Ice Beam
Aerial Ace

2.Staraptor

Quick Attack
Agility
Brave Bird
Double Team

3. Weavile

Shadow Claw
Brick Break
Screech
?

4. Lucario

Sword Dance
Aura Sphere
Dragon Pulse
Extremespeed

5. Gengar

Shadow Ball
Confuse Ray
Destiny Bond
Physic

6. Garchomp

Dragon Claw
Earthquake
Return
?

Tell me how can make my movesets better and if I can also make my team better by replacing some of my team please

Can you post your pokemon's Natures? Also What Item they are currently holding? Also if you are willing to rebreed. I can't really generate a moveset for you without those.

I hope you want to rebreed for natures if you don't have them already, but even so at least you can change movesets around.

I would go with a special moveset on Empoleon as it is built for more special moves than physical. Now a good moveset is kind of limited as there aren't a whole lot of options to take. It doesn't have the greatest move pool to choose from. I went with something along the lines of:

Empoleon
Modest (-Atk, +SpAtk)
Surf/Hydro Pump (STAB)
Flash Cannon (STAB)
Ice Beam
Drill Peck/Grass Knot

Surf/Hydro Pump are the obvious choices as your water attack (accuracy vs power), Flash Cannon is your only real choice as a steel attack, Ice Beam for coverage, and a toss up between Drill Peck Grass Knot as your last one. Drill Peck can help out against Fighter types, and Grass Knot offers a little more coverage.