• Welcome back to Pokécharms! We've recently launched a new site and upgraded forums, so there may be a few teething issues as everything settles in. Please see our Relaunch FAQs for more information.

Open Musical Scale - Words of the World

Hello Everyone!

I am on the search for another single talented writer who loves character development and world building as much as I do. If there are more than one interested parties I may be interested in also working out alternative storyline ideas with them as well. Before that though a bit about myself as well as my preferences for a partner on this site, and in general since good partners come rarely.

I am a female writer and have been writing for a number of years. I am an adult, and would prefer to find other adult writers (simply a preference). I tend to write... a lot in my posts and most of my posts average between six to eight paragraphs and 900 to 1,200 words in length. I put a lot of descriptions, flowery words, and describe the emotions of my character and the reasons behind their reactions. I do respond several times per week and would be looking for partners for same!

Made it this far? You may be my match!

I love the genre of romance, and while not necessary. I do believe romance should be slow and be gradual and not feel forced. It has to be more of a slow burn, and could have cute crushes along the way as well as mistakes that cause the prospective couple to have their disputes. I do prefer to play as the female role, and would love someone to play a cute boy if exploring the romance angle. If not, sisterhood and female friendships are always fun to explore in a more platonic kind of way!

Now then, what about the story do you say?