• Welcome back to Pokécharms! We've recently launched a new site and upgraded forums, so there may be a few teething issues as everything settles in. Please see our Relaunch FAQs for more information.

Ask to Join Pokemon Travels Discussion!

Should we do different teams on each mission?

• Total voters

JadeStar

Previously The Pikachan
RP link: https://pokecharms.com/threads/strawberry-research-team.23341/
Hi everyone! Welcome to my very first RP! I finally got the courage to try and make one myself, so feel free to provide all the feedback possible to help me improve :) I also have to admit I am not an expert in Pokemon (I have played most of the games, but just for fun and the story, I'm terrible at competitive), so feel free to provide any information useful to me. Anyways, let's go ahead and talk about the RP itself.

This won't be the typical roleplay where you get a starter and travel to collet your gym badges, it will be more opened than that. The idea is to travel all over the Pokemon world with friends and have lots of adventures! So we won't be limited to one region and you can get really creative with your Pokemon friends :)

Now the story will be the following: Your character has just been invited to participate in a special team. This special team will be sent out all over the world to help out with research, so basically lab assistants! Of course your character can be specialized in different areas. You can have a Pokemon trainer, a breeder or even a coordinator! Now the name of the professor is Professor Strawberry (Yes, like the fruit) and her goal is to uncover as many mysteries of the Pokemon world as possible!

So are you ready to travel with friends? Ready to meet new people and Pokemon? Maybe get a rival or even fall in love? Well not so fast! You have to read the rules first :p

Rules:
  • All Pokecharms rules apply!
  • Romance is allowed just keep it PG-13.