• Welcome back to Pokécharms! We've recently launched a new site and upgraded forums, so there may be a few teething issues as everything settles in. Please see our Relaunch FAQs for more information.

DPPt/HGSS Single battle team. Help..?

I don't quite have Wi-Fi yet, but once the lawn stops growing for the year, I will.

I was thinking this would be my team for single battles. ^_^ No, I haven't EV trained yet. I need MAJOR help on movesets, some nicknames, hold items, and what to put EVs into. xD

dpmfa059.png

Ring. @__?
Adamant nature.
Intimidate.
EVs goin' to Attack and Speed.

ExtremeSpeed
Thunder Fang
Flare Blitz
Crunch

dpmfa131.png

Lapras. @__?
Rash nature.
Water Absorb.

??
??
??
??

I know nothing about Lapras, as I have never used them before. xD Serious help here, please.

dpmfa282.png

Gardevoir. @__?
Rash nature.
Synchronise

Magical Leaf
Psychic
Double Team/anything else
Calm Mind

I'm not 100% sure on this one.

dpmfa373.png

Midnight. @__?
Bashful nature(Don't blame me, he's from before I knew how important natures were... )= ).
Intimidate.
EVs going into Attack 'n' Speed.

Earthquake
Dragon Claw
Fire Fang/Any other fire move that's physical
Aerial Ace

Thanks, Azi and UC. Figs might've helped too, I can't remember. ^_^

dpmfa405.png

Dusk. @__?
Brave Nature.
Rivalry.

Thunder Fang
Swagger
Crunch
Charge(IF it raises physical lightening move's effect)

I didn't mean for him to be Brave, it was before the nature's importance dawned on me. T-T

dpmfa003.png

Venusaur. @__?
Mild Nature.
Overgrow.

Grass knot(Knew from E4, and I never erased it :p)
Sludge Bomb
Sunny Day
Solarbeam

Thanks in advance, guys. ^_^

dpmfa131.png

Lapras. @Nevermeltice
Rash nature.
Water Absorb.

Ice Beam
Surf
Perish Song
I dunno,a move that dosent suck horribly that lapras has.

How about this Gardevoir Set?

Ability: Sychcronize
Nature: Modest
Item: Wise Glasses
EVs: 252 S. Attck, 252 Speed, 6 HP

-Psychic
-Shadow Ball
-Focus Blast
-Thunderbolt/Ice Beam/Calm Mind