• Welcome back to Pokécharms! We've recently launched a new site and upgraded forums, so there may be a few teething issues as everything settles in. Please see our Relaunch FAQs for more information.

Ask to Join Strange New World [DISCUSSION]

Hey there! This is my first time running a rp thread in.... well, several years, so bear with me, haha. In this roleplay, we'll be playing as characters from another world, dropped into the pokemon world without the slightest idea how they got there. To find out how they came to this bizzare place, they'll need to embark on a journey across the region... but at the end of the day, will they even be able to return home...?

So! Pokemon isekai rp. Sounds like fun, yeah? Let's lay down some ground rules before we get into the swing of things.

• All standard pokecharms rules apply here. We're not looking to do anything that'll get us in trouble with the mods, are we? I'm certainly not.
  • Be kind to your fellow roleplayers! Your characters are absolutely allowed to dislike, disagree, and fight with each other--but at the end of the day, remember that in the main thread, we're all just playing a character. Treat the person behind the character the same as you hope they'll treat you, even if your characters despise each other.
  • Swearing is allowed! I ask that it not be every other word that falls out of your character's mouth, but if you think they'd drop an F-bomb here or there, I'm not going to stop you.
  • You can play as many characters as you want. If you just want to stick to one, you're more than welcome to, but if you want to play multiple, go for it! As many as you're comfortable playing.