• Welcome back to Pokécharms! We've recently launched a new site and upgraded forums, so there may be a few teething issues as everything settles in. Please see our Relaunch FAQs for more information.

My first sprite comic.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Linkachu

Hero of Pizza
Staff member
Administrator
Well... at least your grammar is pretty solid with these (unlike some other first attempts). The rest of it seems kinda pointless, tho, not to mention just plain wrong :p

Since this is your first sprite comic I can see a lot of room for improvement. Give us something more than just some random (unrealistic) battle between two trainers we can't even see. A point/plot would be nice.

Yeah I'm still working on the plot but but I'm not that good with writing and as for the trainers I would have shown them but i don't havesprites for them yet.

Prof. Cinders

Mathemagician
Staff member
Administrator
You could use a lot more plot to it. And the repetitiveness doesn't help either. :p Ok, I can definitely tell it's your first. (No offence meant, I'm just tired and hungry) Try to introduce some characters, add some interesting little bits for the attacks and not just attack after attack. Add some proper conversation. Also, the commentary from Lucario is a bit dry. Excitement would be good. Add some backstory to any characters you make to make them believable, and keep up the good work. ^_^

Prof. Cinders

Mathemagician
Staff member
Administrator
Both, preferably. :p Depends whether the pokemon are huge characters. If they're not, then just their history with their trainer should be appropriate, I think.

Prof. Cinders

Mathemagician
Staff member
Administrator
*notices several refridgerators all over the place* ... Why is there a fridge in the corner of the town and boy's bedroom? Anyway, you could use a bit more background - and please remember punctuation! Otherwise, good.

Linkachu

Hero of Pizza
Staff member
Administrator