• Welcome back to Pokécharms! We've recently launched a new site and upgraded forums, so there may be a few teething issues as everything settles in. Please see our Relaunch FAQs for more information.

Secad's Colored Pencil Extravaganza! Now With Ponies!

Yep, another art thread. However, since I have a better mastery of the colored pencil versus most computerized art mediums, I will make my posts more common. Nevertheless, since my scanner isn't set up and I have no idea how to do it, I use my new webcam on my new laptop to take pictures. The resolution is crappy, but I hope you guys get the general idea of what I have drawn.

mydaemonmalachai.jpg

Okay, this was inspired by the His Dark Materials series, in which the 'main' universe has people's souls walk outside their bodies in the form of animals, the species depending on the person's personality. As one can hopefully tell, I thought a ring-tailed lemur was most appropriate for me, due to my intelligence, randomness, and general 'I'll do what I want' traits. I named him Malachai based off my favorite Bible story, the one of Esther. Esther had a cousin named Mordecai, and for some reason I thought Malachai was a better name for the daemon.

cloverdragon.jpg

This is what I call a 'Charms dragon. This quadrupedal creature was inspired by the awesomeness of Pokecharms, thus the clover on the flank. No, that mark was not inspired by My Little Pony. I drew this about two years before the series came out, making it fairly old.

Bah, the webcam eats my fine details like vein outlines and fur. >_<

Re: Secad's Colored Pencil Extravaganza!

Yes, I admit this is a bump, but I have some new arts! :D

bermudatriangleseagerbi.jpg