• A reminder: If you want to ask an RP thread creator if you can join their RP, do so in private - via conversation or profile messages - or via the thread's discussion thread, if one exists. Do NOT ask if you can join an RP on the RP thread itself! This leads to a lot of unnecessary OOC chatter and that's not what the RP boards are for.

This is clearly stated in our RP forum rules. If you've not read them yet, do so BEFORE posting anything in the RP forums. They may be found here (for Pokémon Role Play) or here (for General Role Play). Remember that the Global Rules of Pokécharms also apply in addition to these rule sets.
  • Welcome back to Pokécharms! We've recently launched a new site and upgraded forums, so there may be a few teething issues as everything settles in. Please see our Relaunch FAQs for more information.

Private/Closed Kanto: The New Gym Leaders

Hey ya`ll, this is my first time making a rp, but I`ve been in about 8

Disscusion Thread

This is an rp about a group of trainers training to become gym leaders in kanto.
Unfortunately, nobody can join from now on and the thread is private

Rules:
1. Obviously both the pokecharms global and roleplay rules
2. You can only use one type or pre-evolutions of them (So like bidoof for a water gym, but you need to evolve it eventually)
3. To be a gym leader you must first get 8 badges
4. Each type may only have a single rper, I may make an exception if two trainers are direct rivals
5. Completely disreguard the fact that gyms are supposed to be beaten by most trainers (So your allowed to have fully evolved pokemon by the end)
6. We start around Pewter city
7. Currently you have one (Or 2 if absolutely necessary) first evo stage pokemon
8. This is a much more diverse kanto, so foreign pokemon are wherever they would make sense to live
9. Romance is fine, just don`t go past kissing
10. Fakemon are alowed as long as you give a detailed explanation of there design and you can only have one